NSBA Elects 2017 Officers

December 7, 2016

pic-boardroomOn Friday, Dec. 2, 2016, the NSBA Board of Trustees held its 2016 Annual Meeting in Washington, D.C. where trustees voted on leadership for 2017. The meeting was led by current NSBA Chair Cookie Driscoll who oversaw the organization throughout the highly contentious 2016 elections, and worked to bolster NSBA’s Leadership Council including a high-profile event in Washington, D.C. in June.

While the new officers will not take over until the beginning of 2017, the Board of Trustees voted to approve the following small-business owners as NSBA’s incoming leadership team.

Pedro Alfonso, Dynamic Concepts, Inc.
Washington, DC

First Vice Chair
Cynthia Kay, Cynthia Kay & Co. Media Production
Grand Rapids, Michigan

Michael Stanek, Hunt Imaging LLC
Berea, Ohio

Marc Amato, Walco, Inc.
Providence, Rhode Island

Vice Chair for Advocacy
Sharon Toerek, Toerek Law
Cleveland, Ohio

Vice Chair for Communications
Robert Treiber, Boston Engineering Corporation
Waltham, Massachusetts

Vice Chair for Membership
Thomas Secor, Durable Corporation
Norwalk, Ohio

NSBA thanks our outgoing 2016 leadership team for their tireless efforts over the past year, and looks forward to an engaging, active year in 2017.